OZ – Tuolumne Meadows

I’ve been fighting a loosing battle with carpel tunnel syndrome for the whole time I’ve been in the Black Hills of South Dakota. This has reduced my desire to climb much and especially lead any hard climbs in the needles. Hard to pinch crystals when you can’t feel you’re fingers. It also makes typing painful. So the blog posts have been kept to a minimum. At least I can still run. I’m seeing a highly recommended therapist on Wednesday and hopefully that will sort out the issue and I can get some climbs and posts from the Black Hills up.Until then, one last post from my time in Yosemite National Park.

I climbed the route OZ with Maher from Santa Fe on my last day in Yosemite. It was a pleasure climbing with him and we both agreed this route went down is one of the best. The Gram Traverse ending really made the climb even more spectacular. I highly recommend it. Tuolumne Meadows is a great place to beat the summer heat and crowds. It had a much more relaxed environment, the grill had good eats, one could chat with thru hikers and the rock was spectacular. I look forward to spending some more time in the meadows.

Leave a Reply

